Sympathy for… me…

Tomorrow I have a dental appointment for some gum surgery.

Eww, gag, cry…

I don’t like going to the dentist. I have never, ever liked going to the dentist. Way back when I was young, there was a commercial where the kid comes out of the dentist’s office, grinning and shouting, “Look Ma, no cavities!”

I never got to say that to my mom.

My dentist is a nice guy but, he’s still a dentist.

So, tomorrow afternoon I may die. Probably not, but I think I’ll feel like it.

I get to take a valium before I go. I’ve never taken valium…

And 4 amoxicillin.

I’ll be there – but I don’t wanna!

PS – Probably, the person who will need the sympathy will be M. He’ll have to put up with me. I don’t think it’ll be easy.

 

This entry was posted in Diabetes and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sympathy for… me…

  1. I’m sending you all kinds of good thoughts and healthy, fast-healing vibes, and trust that it will go much better than you might expect. I had to have some gum issues treated last spring, and while I was terrified (and pissed, b/c I’d never heard about all the stupid connections between gums and diabetes before then), it went fine. be nice to yourself, take it easy and eat squooshy things for a while during the recovery process. Then meet or make friends with your water pik…I’m still in the “getting to know you” stage with mine, but I know it would make a big difference if I used it regularly. You’ll be fine. Thinking of you…

  2. kim says:

    the dentist. not a favourite place for most people. i’m sure the Valium will help, hoping all goes well and you have a fast recovery. M will take good care of you i’m sure!

  3. Johanna B says:

    Wishing you happy valium tinged thoughts as you go through this procedure. I’m not overly fond of dentists either.

  4. Sara says:

    You can do this!! :P

  5. Scott E says:

    So how’d it go? I’m hoping the fear was all in your mind and you got through just fine. Hoping positive thinking leads to positive results.

  6. Liz says:

    Hope everything went well and you are up and running! Dentists scare me too!!!

Comments are closed.