Life is good…

I still have diabetes but for the most part, life is good.

I make d mistakes, d stuff happens, but life is good.

Another site fell out last night. Who knows when? But, I don’t think it was out for too long as my bg was just over 200. Love waking up in the morning, pushing a button on the Dexcom, and saying S***! Then glancing down to see the inset floating around my knees. I’m getting pretty good at the “insert the inset” with no coffee.

I really despise starting the day with a high number. Seems like the morning just goes down the tubes and it’s a constant “catch up” for a couple of hours until it’s somewhat normal.

Maybe I’m marathon dreaming and running in the bed? Who knows?

BUT – because of the DOC, I know stuff happens. I don’t panic. I don’t blame myself. I just move forward. Cuz… what else can we do?

And yup, life is good.

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Life is good…

  1. Scott E says:

    I love your outlook, Colleen, and you are so right! Life is good. I believe that life’s challenges put everything in perspective, and having faced diabetes (and whatever else life throws at us), we can really appreciate the good stuff and not take it for granted when it happens. Sometimes I lie in bed on Sunday night and think “wow, this was a really good weekend!”. Only recently, as life overall has gotten rougher (D and non-D related, though to be honest, my life isn’t rough), have I grown to recognize and cherish those good times.

  2. Kim says:

    I love to start out my mornings by saying “S***!” as well!
    ;)

  3. Scully says:

    It’s not a good day when you’re dealing with site changes before coffee. Glad you weren’t unplugged for too long, that would have sucked more.

  4. So glad you’re in a good place right now, Colleen. You deserve it.

  5. kim says:

    must have been a full moon or something. i woke up at 4:30am and did a site change! i said a few more choice words on top of the original “S***!!!”

  6. Karen says:

    Life is good because you are smart enough to take it all in stride and not let it get to you!! That’s HUGE, in my opinion, because it’s so easy to let it drag us down. I admire your great attitude and I’m so happy that “life is good”. :)

  7. babscampbell says:

    Catching up on my reading today. . .Last night, woke up with a 39, ate a bunch of glucose tablets and fell back to sleep. Woke up 2 hours later at 376! Without being aware, I must’ve unplugged during my low. My pump was laying there beside me with a a little puddle of insulin dripping on the sheets. Ugh!
    Glad we’ve both learned to roll with the punches. . .especially since the punches seem to keep on coming, one after the other. :)

Comments are closed.