Still ow-owing

That’s ow –  ow, like in “that hurts.”

I’ve never known anyone who had a pinched nerve. I didn’t have a clue what a pinched nerve was.

I do now.

And you know what? It’s not fun.

The pinched nerve is in my neck, and the ows and pain and tingles go right down to the fingertips of my right hand.

But – there’s hope! Tomorrow I pick up my own personal torture machine at the PT’s office. I just can’t wait! Not really. I used one this morning though and it’s been somewhat better today, so I’m hoping to unpinch the damn nerve and get on with life.

I’m very happy that the PT went with this:

Rather than this:

This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Still ow-owing

  1. Kelly Booth says:

    Yeah, I don’t think that I would like the bottom one either! I hope you are feeling better soon. I know those things aren’t any fun. Can’t imagine it in my neck!

  2. Debra says:

    Hope the PT works & you are pain free soon.

  3. Joanne says:

    Ugh… I get that every so often, and it’s bad! Last time it happened was on a Sunday the night before Fred was leaving for NYC. It was so painful, I couldn’t even sit up. Thankfully, I have an amazing friend who is a PT and she made a house call that night and worked on it for over an hour.

    I hope you feel better soon, those pains in the neck are NO FUN!

  4. Reyna says:

    Maybe I could use the bottom one to contain JOE! Hope you feel better soon Colleen. xo

  5. scully says:

    been there before. didn’t know there was a weird device for it!

  6. Sara says:

    Think of how much you could get out of doing with the second one! Sorry, can’t do the dishes, I’m hanging on the door. Sorry, you’ll have to move the load of laundry, stuck on this door… :D

Comments are closed.