The Big Blue Test

It sure looks like The Big Blue Test is going to reach 20,000 before the deadline. Don’t stop though. We have two more days to take the number even higher!

Who knew raising money for others could be so simple and fun?

I do want them to add house cleaning and maybe shopping to the list of exercise types, although I just checked “other” each time.

Today’s exercise was washing some windows. M was outside with a bucket and squeegee. I was inside with a roll of paper towels and Windex. We’d been to a funeral this morning and – yes, there was a luncheon after… After topping out at just over 230, I was at 156 when I started working on the windows and 123 when done. Pretty nifty!

Problem was, I ended up at 70 something. Chomped down two glucose tablets and was ok for a bit but – back down again. So, munched on some crackers and cheese and all seems good, for now.

If you haven’t tried The Big Blue Test, do yourself a favor, get some exercise and enter your results on the page. You don’t even have to have diabetes to do this! And then, sit and watch some of the videos of the organizations that will receive grants, all because you did something good for yourself – and for them!

And while sitting here, I just got my shipping info from Dexcom and the G4 will be here Thursday. I called and whined (nicely) last week. But – and this is really annoying, the sensors may not get here with the G4. And we’re leaving on Saturday for a week. Oh well…

Nice post about the G4 can be read at Arden’s Day. I love the photo of her with her new pink Dexcom!

This entry was posted in Diabetes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Big Blue Test

  1. Sara says:

    A lot of my Big Blue Tests were cleaning too – mostly vacuuming!

Comments are closed.