Thank you Steven of Dexcom & Pam of FedEx!

Thank you Steven at Dexcom for doing what you said you would do. Sensors arrived this morning and it’s been a great day.

Yesterday – G4 arrived but no sensors…


Today – the sensors arrived!

Thank you Pam at FedEx. When she delivered the Dexcom box yesterday, I told her that I hoped there would be another one today. I have all my stuff delivered to my office but I don’t work on Fridays. She said, no problem, I’ll bring it out to your house. She phoned this morning to see where I was and arrived at the house with the sensors.

I’m not as good…

First sensor was a failure, a bloody failure. I think I’ve only had one bleed before this. Oh well. And yes, I’ll call to see if they’ll replace it but not until next week.
I am giving myself credit for charging it this morning before the sensors even showed up!

It’s only been one afternoon and Dexcom has been almost perfect. Alerted a low at 78, meter said 88 but I’m happy!

And yes, it’s pink. The second photo, it looks red. I think that would be a nice color to have also. Hmmm, maybe someone will come up with sticker thingies so we can decorate the Dex!

And yes, I know, I need to peel off the plastic. I will, soon, maybe.
And no, my graph hardly ever looks this good.

And finally… I got my first WDD postcard today.
It came from Alecia in NYC.

 

This entry was posted in Diabetes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Thank you Steven of Dexcom & Pam of FedEx!

  1. Colleen says:

    So totally jealous. I have to wait until the new year to order my new G4 – and mine will be pink as well! So happy to hear that it truly is more accurate and that you got it all in time to travel! Enjoy! That really is a GREAT looking graph too…..

  2. Karen says:

    Yay, I’m so glad to hear it came before your trip!!!! I hope it’s been living up to all the hype. Love the postcard from Alecia – she’s a sweetheart!

  3. surfacefine1 says:

    YAY!!! You got the G4! Yay again, you got my postcard!!! Woo hoo! My laminating skills didn’t get up to speed until the 6th postcard (last one I made) and I worried they’d be too lumpy for the mail, but alas, you got it! Yay!!!
    Good luck with less bloody G4 sites! xoxo

Comments are closed.