Adding more blogs to my list

I woke up at 3:30am this morning. No reason. I wasn’t too high (even after spaghetti – yum!) I wasn’t too low. But I was wide awake. I visited the bathroom and tried to go back to sleep. It didn’t work. So I got up, started the coffee and sat at the computer.

On a Monday morning, there aren’t a whole lot of blog posts out there in d-land. I wasn’t in the mood for Pinterest. I read the newspapers and then hit my Google Reader to see and read whatever was there. And I hit the Jackpot!

Christina, over at stick with it sugar hosted the November Best of the ‘Betes and she has a great list of d-blogs, some of which I’d never seen or read. So, before the “crack of dawn,” there I was, happily exploring d-land.

And so, I’ve added more blogs to my Google Reader list. Yes, it’s more to read. But more importantly, it’s more to learn!

And then, when I got home from work this afternoon, I read that NPR thinks the blogs just aren’t that important. I beg to differ. As I wrote when I asked to add my signature to this post – Open letter to NPR about Diabetes Social Media piece – If I hadn’t found d-blogs back in 2005, I think, no, I KNOW I would be a raving, diabetic lunatic by now.

This entry was posted in Blogging, Diabetes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Adding more blogs to my list

  1. Sara says:

    This month was VERY exciting! So many people who had never nominated before and so many new blogs to read! Loved it!

Comments are closed.