I need to…

With my PCP appointment last week, I finally got around to uploading my Ping and Dexcom to Diasend. Took some info with me to the appointment and let my Endo know that I’d done it.

2013-01-09 002

The PCP appointment was great. All lab results are fine. A1c was up a tiny, tiny bit but her’s always reads a tiny, tiny bit above the Endo’s test. I’m not worrying about it. Did the foot check, had lost 2 pounds and BP was fine.

Later that day I received the nicest note from my Endo. (Oh, I have to send my messages to her through the Dartmouth-Hitchcock site – and noticed I could attach a jpg, so I sent her a photo. I’ve only had two appointments with her so… thought it might help.)

You always make me smile.
I really enjoy hearing from you.
I was able to view your ping upload – but not your Dexcom – I wonder why ???
However just based on the fact that you check quite often and very well – I think you have maintained a pretty steady blood sugar range (when you behave!!!!)
There are occasions when you do go high – but I am sure you figured this out yourself – there is no consistent pattern.
I would not recommend any changes.
I am glad you like the Dexcom. I think it is the best out there.
Lastly – you look beautiful in the picture.
Happy new year.
Please let me know if you need any refills – will be more than happy to help you.
Take good care….

Yup – she’s a keeper!

Back to the title. I need to upload the Ping stuff more often and look at it. It’s really simple to do, well – sort of… I have to unplug a printer usb from the front of the computer and then shove in the Ping usb. The computer is under a table next to the desk so it involves getting on the floor and if it’s night, I have to shine a light on the computer to see the stupid usb thing. But – as a friend says, “You Can Do This

I also need to get back on the treadmill. I may have to dust it off, first…

And finally – a photo of the fam.

2012-12-28 004

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Diabetes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I need to…

  1. Kelly Booth says:

    Yes, she sounds like a very nice endo! Don’t even want to call her an “endork”! I especially liked the “when you behave” comment – we all need to have some fun once in awhile!

  2. Sounds like a great doctor, and yay on you for the great reports! Beautiful family you’ve got there. :-)

  3. Your endo does sound great! I love that reports can be sent electronically and comments back from the dr. can be so quick.

  4. Colleen says:

    What a great encouraging note from your endo! I get similar ones from my doc and CDE. That makes SUCH a difference and really makes me want to keep doing better. And I LOVE the new G4.

    I also find uploading really helpful. I need to see the big picture, rather than obsessing on the short term highs or lows. Keep up the good work :) And enjoy the praise!

Comments are closed.