The 48

First, I have to go find the “American” version without the English “u’s.”

We lived in England and I even went to an English Girl’s School, uniform and all, a very long time ago. I had to fix my spelling then and some pronunciations – like aluminum and garage. The teachers were wonderful. There were only two of us (Americans) at the school and they were very patient with my mistakes.

1. WERE YOU NAMED AFTER ANYONE?
An Irish “Colleen” and my middle name is my mother’s, Elizabeth

2. WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU CRIED?
At a funeral last week

3. DO YOU LIKE YOUR HANDWRITING?
Used to, not so much anymore

4. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE LUNCH MEAT?
Turkey

5. DO YOU HAVE KIDS?
Two adult sons

6. IF YOU WERE ANOTHER PERSON, WOULD YOU BE FRIENDS WITH YOU?
Yes, I’m a good friend to have

7. DO YOU USE SARCASM A LOT?
Yup, grew up with it and married it

8. DO YOU STILL HAVE YOUR TONSILS?
Yes

9. WOULD YOU BUNGEE JUMP?
Nope, I don’t do heights, roller coasters, etc…

10. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE CEREAL?
As a child, Frosted Flakes & Raisin Bran. Now – no cereal…

11. DO YOU UNTIE YOUR SHOES WHEN YOU TAKE THEM OFF?
Um, yes, I do

12. DO YOU THINK YOU ARE STRONG?
It depends.

13. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE ICE CREAM?
Chocolate or anything with chocolate in it

14. WHAT IS THE FIRST THING YOU NOTICE ABOUT PEOPLE?
A smile

15. RED OR PINK?
Pink – and my new pink Dexcom is a special favorite (unless it’s beeping…)

16. WHAT IS THE LEAST FAVORITE THING ABOUT YOURSELF?
There are things that I cannot change so, I live with it

17. WHO DO YOU MISS THE MOST?
My parents

18. WHAT IS THE TECHNIQUE THAT YOU NEED TO WORK ON THE MOST?
Keeping my mouth shut at times

19. WHAT COLOR SHOES ARE YOU WEARING?
Blue!

20. WHAT WAS THE LAST THING YOU ATE?
4 Hershey Kisses this afternoon

21. WHAT ARE YOU LISTENING TO RIGHT NOW?
Husband is watching basketball…

22. IF YOU WERE A CRAYON, WHAT COLOR WOULD YOU BE?
This question had me doing some Googling the other day. I had a favorite blue crayon but couldn’t remember the name of it. But I found it! Cornflower Blue

23. FAVORITE SMELLS?
Roses, Pledge, Honeysuckle

24. HOW IMPORTANT ARE YOUR POLITICAL VIEWS TO YOU?
Somewhat, but that’s one area where I keep my mouth shut – see #18

25. MOUNTAIN HIDEAWAY OR BEACH HOUSE?
We love our house in the mountains of New Hampshire

26. FAVORITE SPORTS TO WATCH?
Little kids playing soccer. They don’t have a clue but they have so much fun!

27. HAIR COLOR?
Well, it used to be dark brown…

28. EYE COLOR?
Brown

29. DO YOU WEAR CONTACTS?
Nope

30. FAVORITE FOOD?
These days, anything that doesn’t spike my blood sugar

31. SCARY MOVIES OR HAPPY ENDINGS?
Happy Endings

32. LAST MOVIE YOU WATCHED?
Les Miserables

33. WHAT COLOR SHIRT ARE YOU WEARING?
Cream colored turtle neck (it’s cold!) & pink hoodie sweater

34. SUMMER OR WINTER?
Summer in New Hampshire

35. FAVORITE DESSERT?
Warm chocolate chip cookies

36. STRENGTH TRAINING OR CARDIO?
Cardio? – it’s a treadmill – it’s dusty – I know, I need to do better

37. COMPUTER OR TELEVISION?
TV. I’m still figuring out how to do the computer TV stuff

38. WHAT BOOK ARE YOU READING NOW?
I’m not. I can’t find the cord for the Kindle and it needs to be charged

39. WHAT IS ON YOUR MOUSE PAD?
Kansas City Plaza Lights at Christmas

40. FAVORITE SOUND?
Laughter

41. FAVORITE GENRE OF MUSIC?
Oldies but goodies, Classical, some Jazz

42. WHAT IS THE FARTHEST YOU HAVE BEEN FROM HOME?
Tough question. Sometimes home was the farthest place…

43. DO YOU HAVE A SPECIAL TALENT?
Not really, but I’m pretty good at helping people when asked

44. WHERE WERE YOU BORN?
Naval Hospital, Chelsea, Massachusetts

45. WHERE ARE YOU LIVING NOW?
Small town in New Hampshire

46. WHAT COLOR IS YOUR HOUSE?
Gray

47. WHAT COLOR IS YOUR CAR?
Beige

48. DO YOU LIKE ANSWERING 48 QUESTIONS?
Made me think so it’s good!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The 48

  1. Colleen says:

    Love #15 :) I would add that my new pink G4 is pretty cool too. And I’m getting a fuschia Talleygear case for it this week. Life is good when things are pink! It’s scary how many of these things are true of this Colleen as well, like #18.

Comments are closed.