Breakfast Out

I can’t eat out for breakfast. I know this. I did it anyway this morning.

Someone else cooked it. Someone else cleaned it up. It was delicious! It was carby! I took a ton of insulin (not enough…). I continued to take more insulin all afternoon! (We ate the b’fast at noon.)

My TDD – Total Daily Dose – for the past week is ridiculous.

My holiday denial of diabetes is over. Back to real eating. Back to the treadmill.

Happy – Happy New Year to You!

PS – Tomorrow’s weather promises a ton of snow. Shoveling will be good for me!

This entry was posted in Diabetes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Breakfast Out

  1. Brenda says:

    and it is my favorite meal to eat out! Just not sure it causes me any more problems than any of the other meals I eat out. Yes, I hear you when you say it is time to get back in the d-groove. I’m ready.

  2. Vicki says:

    Breakfast is a great meal to eat out! Wishing you and your family a Happy New Year!

  3. Karen says:

    Happy New Year! I think a breakfast out every once in a while might just be worth the extra insulin it takes . . . . so glad you enjoyed every carby bite!!

  4. Katy says:

    how about a nice soft boiled egg with…nothing?

Comments are closed.