pride goeth before fall (uh – failure)

You might have seen my gleeful post on FB this morning about inserting the Dexcom on my arm all by myself. I was soooo excited. Really!

Two hours later – it did the hourglass thing.

A few minutes later it buzzed and I got all set to test and enter my two numbers.

But – it said, “Sensor Failed.”

Well, damn.

I went home and got another one and got it inserted (with help). Actually, I got two so I’ll have a spare. Just have to keep an eye on the expiration date.

Then, I drove all the way over to the hospital for an appointment that I’d rescheduled on a snow day earlier this month because, yes, there are times that we are not able to get out of our driveway and/or road. Well (just call me Alexander…), whoever did the reschedule, never rescheduled it. I had no appointment.

Wait – it gets worse. The “check engine” light came on as I was driving back to work. It’s not blinking so I didn’t have to stop but gee whiz. The mechanic had done a “hope this fixes it, quick fix.” Nope, gonna have to pay for the fix it for real fix.

Oh – and “Alexander?” – One of my kids’ favorite books and mine…

alexander2

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to pride goeth before fall (uh – failure)

  1. StephenS says:

    Oh, crap! Hope today is much, much better.

  2. scully says:

    bummer to the a-hole of a day.
    Sometimes when shit just goes wrong over and over (and over) it’s almost comical. ALMOST
    Have a good day soon! you earned it.

    • Colleen says:

      So, you made me laugh. Actually, you made me snort. Thanks for being a friend. I appreciate it. Love Ya! Colleen

      ________________________________

  3. Karen says:

    Wow, that was a total crap day!! I hope things have been going much better for you.

Comments are closed.