Are we there yet?

I am sooooo ready for spring! Are we there yet?

Nope -

I’ve been having massive high bgs for the last couple of days – and a couple of low bgs just to make life interesting. And, they make me feel like I know nothing but, I’m not going to worry about it.

I’ve said this before, and I’m going to say it now, and I’ll probably say it again, and maybe even again.

Thanks to those people who write about their own diabetes and/or their kids’ diabetes…

I don’t have guilt for the highs – or – the lows. Sometimes I can pinpoint a high, sometimes I can’t.

The highs might be the result of a steroid thing that I’m using for post nasal drip (ick, not something I ever thought I would have, let alone write about). After 4 days of squirting that stuff into my head, it seems to have solved the problem and I should be able to stop using it soon. The lows – who knows? It just might be the over-correcting I’m doing from the highs and so, I go low.

It’s such a mystery and I’ve decided to just go with the flow. Drink the juice or take the insulin – whatever is required.

KerriSparlingI’m reading Kerri’s book, enjoying it, smiling and feeling like she’s sitting across the table from me just chatting away. I bought an extra copy for a local mom with a “d” daughter. She doesn’t spend a lot of time online – two kids, job, husband, life – keeps her busy. I hope she’ll make time to read Kerri’s thoughts (and those of everyone else who contributed to her book!).

And – tonight’s site change. And this one was just like the Maxwell House Coffee Ad – “Good to the Last Drop.”

2014-03-03 001 (800x449)

2014-03-03 004 (800x449)

This entry was posted in Diabetes, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Are we there yet?

  1. SarahK says:

    Sometimes, for whatever reason, our BG’s are just whacko and you have no other choice than to go with the flow and let things ride out. I think sometimes we drive ourselves too batty trying to “fix” it and be perfect diabetics… when in reality, we’ll never be perfect. We just have to do the best we can. :)

Comments are closed.