Photo Visit

Dad and I just spent a delightful hour looking through one of his photo albums. It was great fun! He’s been taking photos since the 40’s, slides through the 50’s and 60’s, and back to photos in the 70’s. I spent one vacation (after my mom died) at his house arranging everything in chronological order and then we put them in albums. And there are many, many albums. After we closed his house when he moved to the nursing home, I brought the boxes of albums to our house. This week I happened to see the boxes and thought it would be nice to take one over each time I visit. I was a little worried that it might make him sad, but decided a little sad would be ok. Turns out we were laughing and spent much of our time trying to figure out who some of the people were in the photos. So, next visit we’ll take another trip through his memories with another photo album.
NO ice on the lake!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.