Thank You d-Bloggers!

You know, I read a WHOLE lot of blogs – and have learned a WHOLE lot of stuff from so many of you. When I have to start using Insulin, I’ll know what to ask and where to go for more information about insulin. The “d-bloggers” share a lot and it’s very helpful to those of us who are still the newbies at this diabetes stuff. Nobody makes it sound simple, but the honesty is refreshing and eye-opening. About the time I was diagnosed, the Wall Street Journal had an article on Amy Tenderich and “Diabetes Mine.” From Amy’s I was off to Six Until Me and many, many other blogs. Sara, a single mom, who is dealing w/ diabetes and autism is simply amazing – George’s comments after attending a wedding brought tears to my eyes. Meanwhile, my lifeline – Diabetes Daily Headlines – is offline tonight – not available – and it’s the pits. The epitome is Allison – young and getting ready to move across the country for her first job after graduation. Through the headlines, I’ve met all these cute, optimistic young and older people w/ diabetes. They are quite amazing. They are smart. There are more – but without the info from Diabetes Headlines, I’m having a hard time finding them all.
Thank you to all of you for sharing your lives with all of us. It’s appreciated, really!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Thank You d-Bloggers!

  1. Bernard says:

    cesnhThey are an amazing bunch (and I’m counting myself in there too). And thank you for pointing it out.Since taking up actively blogging I’ve learned a <>lot<> about a disease I’d have for over 30 years. There’s a wealth of knowledge and help out there, what a wonderful resource.

  2. Allison says:

    Aww. Thanks for the shout out! Very cool. I agree that all the d-bloggers are amazing! I’m looking forward to reading more about you and keeping up to speed through Diabetes Headlines… whenever it decides to work again that is!

  3. I didn’t know about your blog! Neither did I know you were reading mine. It is so nice you commented. Yes, isn’t the OC community fabulous! I have had D for 45 years and I only knew about blogs a little more than a year ago. It is so VERY nice having people who really understand. The turkies in your yard, that is pretty funny.

Comments are closed.