Endo Appointment

Yay! I called today and was able to get an appointment next week, I only whined a little bit.
Watching the numbers creep up, up, up these past few days has not been fun.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Endo Appointment

  1. Nicole P says:

    I am SO glad you got the appointment. Let us know how we can help once you’ve got a plan in place. Thinking of you.Nicole

  2. Jeff says:

    Hey Colleen! That’s great. I’m so glad that you won’t be singing Auld Lang Syne before seeing an endocrinologist. It just didn’t seem right to have to wait until 2008 when you need help right now. Good luck!

  3. meanderings says:

    Thanks Nicole and Jeff!

  4. Donna says:

    Congratulations, Colleen! Hey, like Amylia told me one time, “It’s NOT whining! It’s advocating for yourself.” And hey, it worked. Let us know how it goes.

  5. meanderings says:

    Thank you all for caring. It means a lot – really (even though I’m totally petrified!).

  6. amylia says:

    Colleen, I’m glad to hear you got an appointment so quickly. You’ll be no worse off than you are now, right? So don’t be too tense about it. I know it’s scary. After 19 years I still rarely like going to see the doc for my diabetes, but you’re going to feel a lot better once you have a treatment plan that works for you. It stinks sitting with high numbers and nothing but worry. I usually feel better after I go to the doctor, even if I hate what he says.Good for you for ADVOCATING FOR YOURSELF! ­čÖéThinking of you.

Comments are closed.