Slip, Sliding Away – Almost

It snowed here today – wet snow. We live on a steep hill. One of our neighbors plowed part of our road but it started drizzling and so, plowed road equals icy hill. I attempted to go out this afternoon and did great until hitting the plowed section, slid (just love the sound of those ABS brakes crunching away…) down to the main road. I was able to maneuver the car to the edge of our road and stop just before sliding across the main road into the woods. Amazingly, I was able to get the car up the hill, up my driveway and into the garage. So much for the hair appointment (well, some things seem important at the time…).

Thanks to Beth for tagging me today. It was my first tag and it was fun, albeit more work than I thought. My favorite part has been following some of the tags and finding bloggers I hadn’t read before.

A friend sent this today. You probably have to be over 50 to think it’s funny, and maybe not even then. But, we thought it was amusing. It takes a minute to load, so give it time.

Happy Thanksgiving!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Slip, Sliding Away – Almost

  1. amylia says:

    Is that picture from your house? How absolutely beautiful! My family told me we had our first snow in Wisconsin, too. A winter wonderland for Thanksgiving. Seems right.Too funny about going out in that for a hair appointment! 🙂BTW, I wanted to tag you but Beth had gotten to you already!Happy Thanksgiving, Colleen! Enjoy it and let me live vicariously through you for the feast!

Comments are closed.