Top 10 people I’d like to meet

From: Diabetesaliciousness

The top 10 people I’d like to meet, alive or dead, non-diabetes related, and in no particular order.

  • Louisa May Alcott – I loved and still love “Little Women” (even before Katharine Hepburn played the part of Jo)
  • My grandfather Dalton – He died when my mom was very young.
  • Jim Bishop – a newspaper columnist who wrote some cool stories
  • Katharine Hepburn – an amazing actress
  • Erma Bombeck – I survived parenthood & survive life by reading & rereading her books
  • Jesus – how cool would that be (but I’d prefer not to be dead…)
  • Maya Angelou – she is so calm and serene
  • Sir Frederick Grant Banting – codiscover of insulin (yeah, he’s diabetes related)

This is harder than I thought it would be…

  • Eva Saxl – The heroic story of Eva Saxl, a Holocaust refugee who survived World War II through determination, ingenuity, and her husband’s homemade insulin.
  • Susan B. Anthony – women’s right to vote

Your turn!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Top 10 people I’d like to meet

  1. Donna says:

    Colleen – I would love to meet Erma Bombeck, too. She was an amazing woman. And we will meet Jesus someday.

  2. Naomi says:

    Oooh, Katharine Hepburn… I’d love to get the real scoop on some history from her!If I had the chance to meet Jesus, I’d also like to get Buddha, Mohammed, Abraham, and a few others in the room at the same time. Compare notes.

  3. k2 says:

    Colleen – Awesome list!I’m so glad that you decided to get on board & do it!!YOU ROCKk2

Comments are closed.