No! No! NO more snow!!

Thursday, March 27th

Tonight
A chance of snow with a slight chance of rain this evening… then snow after midnight. Snow accumulation of 2 to 4 inches. Lows in the upper 20s. Light and variable winds. Chance of precipitation near 100 percent.

Friday
Snow in the morning…then a chance of snow in the afternoon. Snow may be heavy at times in the morning. Total accumulation of 4 to 8 inches. Highs in the mid 30s. North winds around 10 mph. Chance of snow near 100 percent.


Meanwhile – I had a very non-diabetic day and am seeing and feeling the result this evening. I won’t tell you the number as it’s embarrassing but, it is going down – slowly. No, it’s not bad enough to hit the ER – just higher than I’m used to seeing. I would go hop on the treadmill but, it has the Christmas ornament boxes stacked on it – guess I could move them… (does that hint at how LONG it’s been since I hopped on the machine?).

The six word memoir – while difficult for me – is so cool! Everyone’s 6 words fit them perfectly and I’ve definitely enjoyed the ones I’ve read.

OK – I’m going to clear off the treadmill and go walk a mile or so – I am soooo stupid.

Thank you to my “tags” who responded to the six word challenge!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to No! No! NO more snow!!

  1. Donna says:

    Colleen – Are you sure you don’t live at the North Pole? I can’t believe you may get more snow! Ahhhh! Hang in there. Spring has to find its way there soon.Hey, I noticed a huge cobweb on my treadmill the other day. Yikes! I guess it’s been a while for me, too.

  2. Jeff says:

    Colleen — The Winter that wouldn’t leave. Ugh.Thanks again for the tag. Here are a few of my runner-up six-worders:“Don’t aim that thing at me.”“Now THAT”S gonna leave a mark.”“Have you considered getting professional help?”and …“I don’t have time for this.”Happy treadmilling!

  3. Alice says:

    Hubby, who’s also type II ? (adult onset) exercises religiously and consequently has good results most of the time. He says exercise is key.And doing the six word thing was fun. I still think yours is one of the best. Thanks for including me.

  4. Naomi says:

    My kids have been complaining all winter that there was NO SNOW. We got one measly snowfall in December, and then nothin’ but a couple of ices after that. Oh well. Come on down to Maryland and waltz through the daffodils!

Comments are closed.