The Meandering Wanderer

Thanks to Kathy (Minnesota Nice), I have a great new bumper sticker! And it’s purple!! She saw it shortly after reading my six word memoir and said it made her think of me. That, to me, is the greatest part of all this blogging (and commenting) about diabetes. New friends, in all sort of places!

We don’t put bumper stickers on our cars but I’ve saved a few and hung them inside closet or cabinet doors. It’s fun to have old memories pop into my head as I’m looking for a light bulb in the utility room. The inside cabinet doors in our kitchen are full of photos, favorite comics and Erma Bombeck columns.


Two others include the NH favorite. You shouldn’t buy a used car with this one. It probably has bad brakes or a bad transmission after going up, up, up AND down, down, down.


Wall Drug in South Dakota is an experience. That trip to the Badlands, Mount Rushmore, Fort Laramie and Custer State Park was a great trip with two elementary age boys.

Thanks Kathy!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Meandering Wanderer

  1. You are most welcome, Colleen.Yes indeed, it is a strange but great feeling to be connected to people via blogs.A few years ago I had a boyfriend who said not to put bumper stickers on my car – “the police will think you’re a liberal and find a reason to pull you over”. Tsk tsk…..

  2. Jillian says:

    J.R.R. Tolkien! That phrase was inside the cap of my Honest Tea the other day. I immediately wrote it down on a post it and put it on my wall. We aren’t bumper sticker people either, although we do have a University of North Carolina window decal. I love the connection of blogging, the occasional mailed surprises from a “friend” are just lovely!

  3. Donna says:

    It’s so nice to get something in the mail that isn’t a bill, isn’t it? And for it to be something special just for you from a friend makes it even better. Very nice.

  4. ~Suzanne~ says:

    Hi Colleen, I just found your blog and it is great! I have just loved all of the support the D.O.C. has given me! I feel like a fallen angel who has been given new wings 🙂

  5. Alice says:

    I’m with Kathy–that “not all wanderers are lost” is a good one! You’re right about the blogger thing…new friends and connections…it’s addictive!

Comments are closed.