Spring – maybe – finally???

Friday (April 4th) morning – about 9 AM!

When I came home for lunch today (Monday the 7th),
look what I found!

Ten years ago we moved to NH and I did my usual fall thing of putting daffodil bulbs all over the yard. Then we had our first New England winter and I wasn’t sure that spring would ever arrive. Looking out each day at the piles and piles of snow I didn’t think the daffodils would show up. They did, much – much later than I was used to in Kansas and Virginia… but they popped up and life was good.

This year, we have had the second snowiest winter on record in over 100 years. I figured the poor daffodils might bloom around the 4th of July!

Today though – they’re here! Granted, it’s still going to be awhile, but they’re here!

Yippee!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Spring – maybe – finally???

  1. Jillian says:

    Yay! Soon you’ll have wonderful spring pictures to share with all of us.

  2. Jeff says:

    How exciting! Good things come to those who wait. And wait. And wait. And . . .

  3. Donna says:

    How exciting! It’s the little things in life that make it so worthwhile.

  4. Grow, little bulbs, grow! {:o)

  5. amylia says:

    Hi, thanks for reading my blog over at Diabetes Daily. I have a new blog that I am starting that is my personal blog, while I will keep the diabetes blog for diabetes related posts. I want to separate some of the personal or emotional things I write about from the diabetes blog, especially since my family reads it and I don’t really want to be more vulnerable than I have to be to their judgments. I will still blog at DD, but please join me at my new blog, Awakening Grace, over at http://www.awakening-grace.com. 

  6. Naomi says:

    Yay! Now you know that the good weather is right around the corner. Somehow the earth knows just ahead of us!!

  7. Jen says:

    Being from the midwest, I know how much seeing the daffodils fills me with hope that spring might actually arrive!

Comments are closed.