New England Picnic Tomorrow!

I am looking forward to meeting other persons with diabetes tomorrow at a picnic organized by Bernard. I’ll be the odd one – everyone else is a type 1, everyone else is on a pump and even worse… everyone is younger than me. I’m planning on having a great time!

We actually had to turn on the air conditioning for a few days this week up here in NH. I hate doing that but after spending the day at work in AC, I can’t deal with the heat when I get home. It’s cooled off now – even had to use a blanket last night.

My dad is improving daily. It’s been a long couple of weeks. My brother is here with his family for awhile and is visiting him almost daily. That means I’m getting a break from going to the nursing home and as much as I hate to admit it, I’m enjoying the break. I love spending time with my dad but it’s difficult to be “on” for him for every visit. I’m still visiting but not as often and find that we have more to talk about as dad likes telling me about my brother’s visits. So, it’s good.

IF I remember the camera tomorrow – and some extra batteries – I’ll post some picnic photos later this weekend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to New England Picnic Tomorrow!

  1. Shannon says:

    If you see this before you leave, please pass the word that I would’ve loved to have made it to meet you all!!!! We don’t know until the last minute whether Brendon plays in the All Star games because they rotate the kids each game. I put off replying as to whether or not I was coming for that reason.Have a great time and I can’t wait to see pictures and read all about it.

  2. Jeff says:

    Colleen — It’s good to hear that things are working out well with your Dad. I had hoped to be in New England for Bernard’s picnic, but we weren’t able to invoke an “escape clause” down here right now, if you know what I mean. We’re looking forward to the pictures!

  3. I’ll be thinking about all you guys and wish everyone a very good time. Shoot, – somebody’s gotta be the oldest, no?dWhat great news about Dad.And, yes, we are looking forward to many pictures!

  4. Bernard says:

    ColleenThank you for coming to the picture. I was so happy to see you coming across to the picnic tables. I had a <>great time<> and I appreciate your organizational skills. Maybe you and I can plan the next one. I’ve already created < HREF="http://tudiabetes.com/events/event/show?id=583967:Event:184448" REL="nofollow">an event on TuDiabetes<> for July 11th of next year. I hope we see you and your hubbie there as well.

Comments are closed.