"Yay" or "That’s too bad"

Thank you for your encouragement and most of all for your positive comments.

The non d people (except for my husband) are aghast and sad for me.

The d b (diabetes bloggers) people are simply wonderful!

I know I would feel that I’d failed if I hadn’t been part of this community for the last 3 years. Instead, it is a decision I made knowing it would be better for me in the long run. And I’d like to have a long run.

Gee, you’re such a nice bunch of people!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to "Yay" or "That’s too bad"

  1. For people outside of our groove, I guess it’s nice that they say “too bad”. I mean, no one is gonna yell “yipee”.But, those of us who get it know that it is the next step to take.

  2. Karen G says:

    Never, ever feel like a failure. Instead, be proud that you are strong enough to do what needs to be done. 🙂PS: If you send me an e-mail (my address should come through on this comment, or there is a link for it on my profile and blog), I’ll e-mail you that drink recipe! It’s really good!

  3. Donna says:

    I’m with you, Colleen. I want to have a long run, too! 🙂

Comments are closed.