Keeping up with the blogs

This blog stuff can be time consuming! I totally enjoy reading about the adults and kids with diabetes; it’s awesome when something nice happens. It’s not so nice when someone is going through a tough time, but I always learn something from the posts. I like it when I read a post that makes me smile, it’s even better when I laugh out loud – better yet is when I convince my H to come in and read what someone has written.
Today has been one of those days that my poor H has had to get up and walk into the porch several times as there have been some great posts this week.

Some great posts in the last few days:
George is going to be on TV –
Kerri was approved (finally!!!) for her CGMS
Shannon’s plans for a weekend away were thwarted –
How to give your pet a pill made me laugh –
Will ate the Blue Ribbon Brownie at Applebee’s –
Riley has decided that he’s not up for the stress of girls –
Sara showed us how she does a site change – I was fascinated by this…
And finally – check out Jeff’s “Go Do A Test” – the banner today was great!

On the “dad in the nursing home news.” Life can be the pits. He ended up in the ER twice last Sunday, and that means I was there with him. All is good, just catheter issues but jeez, I feel so very sorry for him that he has to go through this.

No diabetes news of my own, it’s boring…, thank goodness!




This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Keeping up with the blogs

  1. k2 says:

    Thanks for the blog round up- this week has been crazy and I haven’t been able to read or post- until tonight!Sorry to hear your dad had surgery. I hope he’s feeling better! Your a wonderful daughter and he is blessed to have u!k2

  2. Good golly – with the online communities getting to be soooo big it’s getting harder to keep up with everybody – fun, but hard.Sorry about Dad – what can I say? The unanswered “whys” are so frustrating.

  3. Jeff says:

    Thanks for the nice roster of posts, Colleen. You aren’t kidding that this stuff eats up a big ol’ chunk of the day — but it’s worth it. I hope you and your Dad have an ER-free week.

Comments are closed.