WDD – A Long Ride

WDD was spent in the car, traveling to Toronto, for almost 10 hours. We surprised my husband’s uncle for his 80th birthday. We had a great time, I ate too many “chips” (and boy, are they good – not your typical french fries). I bought a huge box of Smarties and a package of Caramilks (Carmellos). I’ve eaten one of the Caramilks and haven’t touched the Smarties, yet… When I was around 12 years old, we lived in England for a few years and since then I’ve had an addiction to Kit Kats and other candy from England. I haven’t indulged (much) since my diagnosis. For someone who NEVER looked at calories or carbs, it’s still a challenge.

Being late to the WDD Posts was time consuming. Wow! So many great posts! One of my favorites is Joseph’s video on his mom’s blog, A Shot in the Dark. If you haven’t seen it, it’s worth the click.

It’s 19 degrees this evening up here in NH. Brrrr…!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to WDD – A Long Ride

  1. Kay Dennison says:

    Great post!!! I’m delighted you had a great day!

  2. I think you beat us by a couple of degrees! At least we have no snow yet. Snow and ice make the cold temps seem soooooo much worse.Happy Thanksgiving Colleen!

  3. AmyT says:

    Happy Thanksgiving from a fellow LADA.

Comments are closed.