Sounds of Silence?

I woke up this morning with no voice. It’s not fun at all. My throat is a little sore, I have no fever. I feel okay, if a little sluggish. BGs are normal so guess I’m not “sick.”

During the day, I’ve thought about Schuyler. Using sign language with my husband has been an interesting experience. He doesn’t hear me when I can talk, today has been even more fun. I can’t even laugh…

Meanwhile, I decided to veg out in front of the TV and ended up watching a program on Discovery Health about triplet girls who are all (yes, all three of them) deaf and blind. The parents are amazing and I quickly stopped feeling sorry for myself.

Our church office is closed tomorrow, so at least I don’t have to worry about how I’ll answer the phone.

Much of the snow has melted. We can even see the ground in places!

We had a fox wandering through the yard yesterday. He sat just outside the window yesterday and then ran off to catch a chipmunk. I didn’t watch when he captured the chipmunk.

My Valentine’s gift – from my husband and I love them!

And, a sunrise this week…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sounds of Silence?

  1. Molly says:

    Sorry to here that your voice is gone. I LOVE your new socks!!!! The sunrise is beautiful!

  2. Jill says:

    Isn’t it amazing how much we take our voice for granted? I hope you get it back soon! 🙂 The sunrise pic could pass for a painting…gorgeous! LOL..Those socks are awesome!! I love funky patterns 😉

  3. Lora says:

    Love, love, love the socks. Your husband has excellent taste! (and you can just have him read this, instead of telling him 😉 )

  4. Alice says:

    Hope you’re feeling better by now. I’ve gotten a little sinus thing going on myself since yesterday. It’s the changeling weather I guess. Just wanted to say I love those socks. And I’ll match your fox with our coyote that woke us up Sunday night barking, howling and cavorting with the dogs next door (who were inside the neighbor’s fenced yard). And hang on, that snow has to give it up sometime!

Comments are closed.