Home Alone

A gift from a friend!
I’ve had the house to myself for an entire week and have enjoyed every moment. M had a golf outing with friends in Nags Head, NC and then a relative’s funeral to attend in Virginia. In my 20+ years as a mom, I hardly ever was home alone, except when kids and husband were at school or work. When the boys were in Indian Guides, there were overnight campouts and all three of them, dad and boys, would be gone for two nights, and I relished that time alone. Please don’t misunderstand, I love my husband dearly but, it’s been nice to have some time to myself. He’ll be home this evening. We have company arriving tomorrow. And so, back to real life.

Meanwhile, it looks like my daffodils may finally!!! bloom very soon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Home Alone

  1. I’m glad you’ve enjoyed your alone time this week. I think we all need to have that kind of time.

    How wonderful that your daffodils are blooming too! Because I haven’t been in the best frame of mind lately, I think watching all the plants come to life has really helped keep me going. Tomorrow is actually going to be hot, and I can’t wait to get out in the sunlight and get my hands dirty in the yard. Therapy at its best 🙂

  2. Perfect timing, though, to have some time alone before the company comes. Enjoy your weekend with the visitors.

  3. Crystal says:

    Time alone is important. Everyone needs a balance. 😉
    Glad you were able to enjoy it.

    And your daffodils will be Beautiful.
    Enjoy.

  4. Lora says:

    Are they blooming yet?? I’ve been waiting… I just cleared my garden this weekend for planting next weekend. I want flowers!!!

Comments are closed.