Logging

I’m logging – for a whole week…
I have my second appointment with the CDE at the new Endo’s office. I have some concerns which I’ll discuss with her next week.
1 – the logging sheet – It has a place where you’re supposed to list your insulin for breakfast, lunch, dinner – just one place… they think I dose the same for every meal??
2 – the BP cuff – Ok, this sounds silly but, when they took my blood pressure at the first appointment, the cuff fell off and the CDE said, “We don’t have many people here w/ arms as skinny as yours.”
3 – the GAD 65 test – They mailed me a test result that said “high.” I called to see how high and was told, “Oh, we should have put a colon there, your result was 65.” I said, “No, I don’t think so, that’s the name of the test.”
I’m willing to work with this woman. She has a daughter (20+) who was dx’d with D as a young child. Once her daughter went to college, she went back to school to become a CDE (she was an RN).
One of my questions will be, just how many Type 1’s do you see at this practice?
I don’t have a lot of options unless I drive to Boston – not one of my favorite things to do but, I’ll do it if I have to.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Logging

  1. Crystal says:

    They need to make new sheets….or you could make your own.
    I get the same thing with the BP cuff. It pretty much falls off.

    Never had that test done.

    If she is willing to listen to You, stick with her. If not, try someone else before you travel.

    Keep us posted!

  2. Rachel says:

    I end up making my own spreadsheets. ok, so I'm an Excel nut…

  3. meanderings says:

    Ummm – yup, I have it on Excel – did that last time and they asked me to use their sheet instead.

  4. Lora says:

    Sometimes you have to train medical professionals 😉

    Good luck!

Comments are closed.