I’m going to ping

That sounds ominous… going to ping.

Ordered my very first pump today! I still have pump training(s) to attend. My start date isn’t until the first week of December. Their group training sessions are each offered once a month. They’re letting me skip one group session – and then the CDE will do two of the others with me so I can get started sooner than if I had to go to all of the group classes.

Best news – it’s not going to cost as much as I’d anticipated. Apparently, in NH, the cost of the pump is covered by my insurance after I’ve paid my “individual out of pocket.” That’s $1,000 so – that’ll be my cost each year.

It’s been a perfectly gorgeous Columbus Day Weekend here in NH. The leaf peepers are out in force and the traffic has been perfectly horrendous.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I’m going to ping

  1. Crystal says:

    *ping* *ping *ping*
    So exciting. 😉

    Glad you had a great Columbus Day weekend. Beautiful picture. Gorgeous.

  2. Karen G says:

    Exciting news!!! 🙂

  3. Molly says:

    Cool. How exciting.
    I remember getting my first pump (a disetronic back in 1992). I was nervous as heck, but excited at the possibility of better diabetes control. (darn dawn phenomenon!)
    Keep us posted. 🙂

  4. ~Suzanne~ says:

    Oh awesome news!!! Congratulations!! You will soon see a whole new world, but be patient, it is a lot to learn at first, but to me, it was so worth it! 🙂 Wishing you the best!!

  5. landileigh says:

    i'm so glad! i've loved mine, and i've become quite the expert at it! if you have any questions, just email me. i'll be glad to help.

Comments are closed.