"November comes and November goes…

I don’t think I wrote anything particularly insightful in the last 30 days. I did have fun though (sort of). I definitely enjoyed learning more about others who were blogging every day.

I’m glad the month is over for two reasons.

One, this blogging every day stuff is done! I honestly don’t know how some of you blog five or more days every week.

And two – most of you know this but, on Monday I will be an official pumper. I appreciate the encouragment some of you have given me. I don’t think I’d have attempted a pump without knowing that you have been there/doing that. It helps a lot. Thank you!

“November comes
And November goes,
With the last red berries
And the first white snows.
With night coming early,
And dawn coming late,
And ice in the bucket
And frost by the gate.
The fires burn
And the kettles sing,
And earth sinks to rest
Until next spring.”
– Elizabeth Coatsworth
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to "November comes and November goes…

  1. Karen G says:

    You did an awesome job blogging this month and I've loved connecting more with you! I'm pretty glad to have the pressure to blog not hanging over me anymore though. I'd like to try to blog a lot more than I had been though.

    You are going to do awesome with your pump. I'm so excited for you. I can remember how scary yet thrilling it was to be getting started pumping. And we're all here for any questions that you have!

  2. Crystal says:

    Woot! Congrats! Love the badge you chose, ha ha. Nice.

    Good luck on Monday. You will do great. Looking forward to hearing all about it. 😉

  3. Kay Dennison says:

    You did a fine job!!!! I try to blog daily but it does wear a body down at times.

    And I KNOW that you will do well with the pump — you've worked hard to learn and get organized for it. I can't wait to read and cheer your success!!!!

  4. Lora says:

    Hi Colleen! Congrats to you on doing the whole month of blogging. I thought about it for about two days, then figured I'd never last. I was right. I love the poem. And I'm hoping your pump transition goes smoothly; I'm still waiting for you to figure everything out so I can follow your lead when I go that way!

  5. Alice says:

    Congratulations Colleen! You did a great job. And I like the little certification and I feel the same way though I probably won't bother to put that on the blog. I hate doing that. Interesting to see you didn't post today, neither did I, and as it's close to 10 p.m. where you are, I presume you won't get around to posting today either. I actually found an hour or two to work on the quilt today. It was good not to be pressured. Here's a tip o'the hat from me!

Comments are closed.