30 Days of Beauty – Day 1

It’s February. It’s cold. We don’t have much snow here, it all fell in Virginia. While checking in on a new friend, I read about “30 Days of Beauty.” The new friend is Jules. She, her husband and their son, Frank, live in East Anglia, England. She posted this idea and it sounds a lot easier than 30 days of November blogging.

“30 Days of Beauty.
It is the brainchild of Erin at http://www.bluebirdbaby.typepad.com/.
The idea is to find beauty for thirty days and to photograph it.
What a great idea for February!”

So, here is my first of 30 days of beauty.

Squam Lake, NH – January, 2010
The diabetes and pump stuff are ok this week… I’ve stopped eating cereal each morning, opting instead for 2 small sausage links along with 1/2 an orange or a banana. It seems to be helping with the dreaded numbers. The treadmill and I are continuing our daily relationship.
I’m not a fan of February but March will be here soon. Not that it won’t snow here in March but somehow it seems more bearable in the Spring!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 30 Days of Beauty – Day 1

  1. Alice says:

    I feel the same way about March. It's the beginning of the end of cold weather–usually! Last year was a little different. With weather you take what you get, right?!

  2. Crystal says:

    March sounds Lovely. Oh, VA, thanks for taking the snow for us. 😉
    Fantastic, beautiful picture.

  3. Beautiful picture:) me and cereal don't mix. Now, the sausage and fruit sounds good. Um, I may have to have some:) hehehe

  4. ~Suzanne~ says:

    What a fantastic idea!!! I love it! And you have gorgeous pictures so far! Amazing!

Comments are closed.