TDB-Day 2

Day Two of Thirty Days of Beauty

Winter sunrises are gorgeous up here on our hill. They’re kind of a nice reward for getting up early. The photo below is from last year on February 15th.

I had a slice of pizza for lunch today, first pizza since the pump. I didn’t do great with the insulin/carb counting but, I’m still alive and 5 hours later am approaching normal bg. Back to my nice (but boring) lunches of turkey sandwiches on the Pepperidge Farm Light Style 7 Grain Bread, 9 carbs/slice.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to TDB-Day 2

  1. If not a mother... says:

    We had a very similar looking morning here. Gorgeous.

  2. Kay Dennison says:

    Good for you!!!!!!!!

  3. I really need to move to your area, beautiful! I'm glad you enjoyed pizza. Pizza is still a food I've only mastered 50% of the time.

  4. Alice says:

    I wonder what it is about the pizza? The fat in the cheese? The simple carb count plus the sauce? the sugar in the sauce? I'm just wondering if there may be some modification that could be done in order to enjoy pizza without upsetting things. I can hardly imagine not having pizza a couple of times a month at least!

Comments are closed.