TDB-Day 4

Thirty Days of Beauty – Day Four

The sun’s been out all day and it’s just lovely. Amazing how some sunshine can make you feel great!

BG when I got home from work was 73 so I treated myself to 1/2 a glass of OJ. More sunshine! We buy the Tropicana low calorie stuff (50% less sugar and calories) so 1/2 a small glass is only about 7 carbs. I used to drink orange juice all day. It was a favorite snack back before “d” arrived.

The photo below was taken in April, 2002. We were leaving for California that morning and it snowed.

I don’t work on Fridays and – even better – we’re closed on Monday so a mini vacation for four days!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to TDB-Day 4

  1. Anonymous says:

    Oh mercy Colleen – what an absolutely stunning photo.
    I have tomorrow off too. The best part, for me, of a Monday holiday is that I can have a completely relaxing Sunday night………

  2. Anonymous says:

    That was me. It wouldn't take the Google category so I had to use anonymous.

  3. Alice says:

    I really love this photo a day for 30 days. Why not continue it? You have such a collection of beautiful photos. I love seeing all of them–like a daily dose of tranquility. (Catching up reading backwards again.)

Comments are closed.