Exercise – just a little

Let’s get moving. Exercise . . . love it or hate it? Do you have a regular exercise routine? Or do you have trouble finding your exercise motivation? How do you manage your insulin and food to avoid bottoming out during your workout? Today is the day to tell us all about your exercise habits, or lack thereof.

I don’t like exercising but I do just a little, a really little. We own a treadmill. It’s not too dusty. It has been used fairly regularly in the past year. It’s not impressive use. On working days I walk, not run!, 15 minutes. The other days I’ll walk 30 minutes. But – it works! And – I can see the difference during the day!

I’m listening to Karen’s interview with Chris this morning. I don’t usually listen to podcasts but I’m glad I did! She did a great job and Chris does a great interview. Who knew Karen used to DJ in college?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Exercise – just a little

  1. Rachel says:

    better than nothing, right? 🙂

    thank you for reminding me I need to listen to the podcast.

  2. George says:

    You little is a lot in my book! I only run when chased and that is only if I know I can get away! If it's a tiger or something I would just lie down and get it over with. 🙂

    Any exercise is good I think! 🙂

  3. Molly says:

    George is right-on. Some is WAY better than none.
    Enjoy the weekend!

  4. Karen G says:

    Just the fact that you can see the exercise working means you are doing the right amount!! 🙂 Thanks for the kind words about the pod-cast. I was SO nervous. Yup, I used to DJ in college – it was so much fun. I went to very conservative, business oriented school (Bentley College in Waltham, MA) and those of us on the radio station were considered quite the artsy rebels. LOL

  5. Chris says:

    I hear that Just Talking is a great podcast 😀 Thanks for listening.

Comments are closed.