No news is good news

I have nothing exciting to write about regarding my Ping pump – oh wait, one thing – the Animas support group I attend did the 10 second video for the Animas Triathlon and it’s on the site. It’s a cute idea and I enjoyed watching the videos the first time, especially Kerri in the wagon with an oar. BUT, you can’t pause it, you can’t skip through it and so, checking each day for the past week to see if our video was going to appear was NOT fun. We’re about number 60 in the many videos on there so far, and you have to watch every single bit of it to get to the end. Come on Animas – do something! If you’d like to see the Animas video, the whole thing – go here: Animas Triathlon.
If you’d like to see us without watching the almost 60 videos in front of us – go here:
NH Pingers.

Most of the time I have the carb counting routine down to a science but… I think summer is going to throw a few curves (or high balls) at me. Summer foods just seem so light and less carby. They’re not. Although, the strawberries are finally ripe here in New Hampshire and they’re delicious. I munched away on a few of them (well, more than a few but… who’s counting) the other day and then decided to look them up. Well, gee, I could have had more. According to Calorie King (love being able to look up stuff there!), one medium strawberry is about 1 carb. Yum! So I ate a few more to give me 8 carbs and did a half unit of insulin. Highly worth it. No sugar on the berries and they taste like candy (well, at least to me they do).

Hope everyone enjoys a great 4th of July weekend!
I love it when holidays are on a weekend!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to No news is good news

  1. badpancreas says:

    I was wondering about the pause and fast forward capabilities (or lack thereof) on that site. That's a lot of people to sit through to see new additions!

  2. Karen G says:

    I tried to leave a comment several times yesterday – but I kept getting errors and it looks like nothing made it through. But I wanted you to know how much I LOVED your groups video – great idea to do the wave!! And thank you for not making me sit through the whole Animas video again. 🙂

  3. Meri says:

    Your video is so cute! Love all the smiles!

  4. Colleen, Thanks for the pointer. I'm with you, there are so many videos now it's hard to watch them all. I keep meaning to do one, but no time so far. I hope you're doing well and you've some relief from this darn heat wave.

Comments are closed.