Make Ahead Company Breakfast

This has been a family favorite for years and years. It’s especially nice when you have company, just like the name says!

Make Ahead Company Breakfast
9×13 greased dish
1 lb. sausage
1 cup grated cheddar cheese (we’ve also used taco mix cheese)
1&1/2 cup milk (lowfat, whatever you have)
6 slices bread, cubed
1 tsp dry mustard
6 eggs, beaten

fry sausage & drain – layer bread cubes in dish – sprinkle sausage over bread cubes –  add milk, mustard, cheese to eggs – pour egg mixture on top

cover (foil), chill overnight
uncover, put in cold oven – 350 degrees – 45 minutes

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Make Ahead Company Breakfast

  1. thisiscaleb says:

    This sounds good! I have a similar recipe that a friend gave me, but it has mushrooms in it and I am not a fan of mushrooms and haven't taken the initiative to figure out how to make it without it. This will do the trick! And with such a high recommendation – family favorite for years and years – you've got me!

  2. Cherise says:

    I'm ready for breakfast!!! I'll be there tomorrow morning! Everything sounds really good

  3. This sounds fantastic, and so easy! We're having company over for brunch in two weeks, and I'm going to give this a try. (I eat mostly vegetarian, so I think I'll try and substitute vegetarian sausage.) Serve it with a fruit salad, and it's going to make an absolutely fantastic meal.

    Thanks for participating!

  4. Karen G says:

    Yum yum yum. I bet this would be great as “breakfast for dinner” on a cold winter night too. Definitely will be making this!!

  5. wintersong says:

    The recipe sounds like my (meatless) cheese strata and it is yummy–I'd probably like your sausage version even better,but won't cuz of veggie Hubby.
    Y'know, Iwas thinking, chemo is rough but at least it's over (hopefully for good and ever) but you have to fight daily with your sugar levels. I wouldn't choose either one, but just thinkin' . . . I don't know if I could handle it as well as you do.

Comments are closed.