Six Things I’d Like You To Know

D-blog Day was started on November 9,2005 during Diabetes Awareness Month,
to help unite diabetes bloggers and create awareness about diabetes.
Six Things I’d Like You To Know


1- Adults can be diagnosed with Type 1 (AKA-Juvenile) Diabetes
2- Mine was diagnosed as LADA
3- Insulin is NOT a cure
4- An insulin pump (mine is an Animas Ping) delivers insulin 24 hours/day
5- Parents of children with Diabetes are my heroes
6- The D-OC keeps me sane (well, as much as possible…)

Read more about it! Visit D-Blog Day!

And… if you haven’t watched this video, watch it now. Or watch it again… and again… Insulin for a child is worthy of one minute and 49 seconds of your time. Really!

At 6:41 this morning, the count is up to 65,974!

         

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Six Things I’d Like You To Know

  1. Bernard says:

    Colleen, great list. I hope your fall is going well. We'll have to arrange a get-together again. I do think Parents of CWD are awesome. They've got the toughest job in the world and they do it while their hearts are breaking.

  2. Aw, Colleen – what a great list. Thanks for number 5. You are such a support to so many – thank you for always rooting us on.

  3. Joanne says:

    I love your list… and thank you for number 5. It means a lot to me just knowing there are people out there cheering us on.

  4. Karen G says:

    Love your six things!!! 🙂 And three cheers for the D-OC!

  5. A great list, Colleen. You have been such a rock in the DOC. You are one of my heroes.

    ((Hugs))

  6. DOC keeps me sane too! 🙂 I wish we could hang out more.

  7. Kassie says:

    sane is a relative term 😉

    Thanks for all your support over the years!

  8. Meri says:

    You are so great! Thank you for your sweet list!

Comments are closed.