Being Thankful

I started a post last week, it’s still sitting in the edit box. I am flummoxed by the T1/T2 discussions.
And then today, I read this, Diabetes’ Civil War.

But I’m not going to write about that. Well, I did, but I just deleted the whole thing (on purpose). Instead I will tell you that I’m thankful. And I can’t do several days of thankful posts so it’s just this one, for now.
Great idea, Mike (My Diabetic Heart)!
(and yeah, I know I’m supposed to tweet this but – still haven’t figured out how to be a tweeter…)
Thankful for:

  • my husband, best friend/carb reader-counter extraordinaire/band-aid fetcher/the list goes on & on
  • d-bloggers, who share their own ups and downs with this stupid disease and let me know that I’m somewhat normal
  • friends, some with T2 and some with no d, who support me every day
  • people who make an effort to learn about diabetes
  • comments!!! you have no idea how much I love getting any comments (well, not the spammer ones but the real people ones)
Happy Thanksgiving!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Being Thankful

  1. Joanne says:

    I love your list… and in response to your comment about babysitting, I wished you lived closer too! I would love to have someone close by who knows the ins and outs of living with diabetes. I do have some AWESOME d-mamas here, but I would feel so bad asking them. They already have so much on their plates.

    Happy Thanksgiving!

  2. Rachel says:

    Thank you…for being you. I appreciate all your unwavering support, Colleen.

  3. Karen G says:

    I'm with you on the T1/T2 thing – I just don't understand why we can't all support each other. No one did anything to deserve either type. Both types are damn hard to live with. I once saw a blog post that kind of slammed T2s – needless to say I don't subscribe to that blog anymore and will never be back to read posts there.

    Love your thankful list. πŸ™‚ Your hubby sounds like such a winner!

  4. Kay Dennison says:

    Great list!!!!!

    Happy Thanksgiving!!!!!!!

  5. Molly says:

    Great list, Colleen!
    Hope you had an excellent Thanksgiving!

  6. Wendy says:

    Beautiful list. Thank you for the everyday reminders that God is good all the time. Hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving πŸ™‚

  7. Alice says:

    I agree with Kay, great list! Hubby and I were watching Dr. Neal Barnard, author of Taking Control Of Diabetes, on public tv but the electricity went out before he was finished. Have you heard of him? He was helping me better understand the glycemic index. I'm hoping to get his book(s) sometime. Hubby is still doing well with his TII levels (still at 6) but you never know when things will change.

  8. Meri says:

    Hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving! πŸ™‚

Comments are closed.