M&M’s

I do just fine at Christmas parties, until I sit next to the cute dish overflowing with the red and green M&M’s.
Then, I lose all d-control.
I should move, sit next to the table with no food.
I didn’t.
I’ll live but…
I really like M&M’s. They’re so small. How come they have to have carbs?
There was luscious carrot cake. I love, love, love carrot cake. I didn’t eat any carrot cake.
There was crackers and cheese. Didn’t touch it.
There were mini chocolate pies. I didn’t eat one. (Looked at them, but not a bite.)
Oh well, tomorrow’s another day to do a better job of watching what I eat.
Umm, I did watch the M&M’s as they moved from the candy dish to my mouth.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to M&M’s

  1. Yes, M&Ms are also a weakness of mine – one of many, but a weakness nonetheless. Love them. Always see higher numbers when they're around, so I try to avoid at all costs and not keep in house or just not be around them at parties. Of course, we have several M&M ornaments on our Christmas tree… so that doesnt help the temptations!! Oh well. Good luck resisting!

  2. Scully says:

    Shhh.. I have a bowl of them sitting on my kitchen counter. I've been watching them slowly disappear.

    *hand up* lover of M&M's right here!

  3. Joanne says:

    You and Elise both. She gets an M&M as a reward for her shots (she only gets one if she doesn't struggle, fight or yell).

  4. Karen G says:

    I may be a bad influence, but I say go for it. It's the holidays, go ahead and splurge a little. You have the rest of the year to resist. 🙂

  5. Kay Dennison says:

    My name is Kay and I'm a chocoholic and I can't sit next to M&Ms either!!!! LOL

  6. Continuing Education Resources says:

    Loooove m & m's

  7. Cheryl says:

    I am going to aq Christmas party in my building in about an hour… I know how you feel. I have type 2. I don't think I'll test my blood later!!

Comments are closed.