Excitement – KC!

I’m off to Kansas City this week. Actually, Overland Park, KS. We used to live there and son #2 lives there now so I’ll be visiting him. With the great help of Barb Campbell, I’m going to meet up with several!!! d-people. If there’s anyone else in the area that I don’t know about – let me know.

I saw the CDE at the Endo’s office this week. I’m still just not clicking with her. It’s frustrating and there’s not a lot I can do about it. There’s a stupid log sheet she wants with one week’s numbers – that’s it. I did the stupid log sheet, we made a few changes and – numbers have been worse since then. I’m very frustrated. She doesn’t download the pump. She just looks at one week! (And I have to say it was a darn good week…) There’s a CDE north of us who has a great reputation but is NOT taking new patients. The Animas Rep has said she can get me in. Maybe that’s what I need to do… I did get the paperwork for a CGMS. Still not sure about that but, who knows?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Excitement – KC!

  1. awesome! Looking forward to meeting you!

  2. Joanne says:

    Awww, Elise would be very jealous… she loves KC! We have friends that live in Overland Park, and we took her there when she was 2. She still remembers all the fun she had while she was there.

    Have fun and travel safe!

  3. Wendy says:

    UGH on the CDE 😦 I'd start the process to get in with another one if you're feeling pretty confident that things aren't getting better with the 1st one.

    On a happier note, I can't wait to hear all about your meet ups! Have fun and be safe 🙂

  4. Reyna says:

    AWWW…WOOT on the meet-ups!

    And, bummer on the CDE. I think you should start the process of changing it up. Jiving with the CDE is important. You will be working closely with him/her for the rest of your life.

    Have fun on your trip.

  5. Kay Dennison says:

    What fun!!!! Bon voyage!!!!!

  6. If it doesn't click, it doesn't click – like beating your head against a stone wall. We all deserve the best.

Comments are closed.