Just One “Snapshot”

Saturday snapshots – Saturday 5/14: Today is the only day Karen’s brought back a fun topic from last year.  Inspired by the Diabetes 365 project, let’s snap a few more d-related pictures and share them again.  Post as many or as few as you’d like.  Be creative!  Feel free to blog your thoughts on or explanations of your pictures.  Or leave out the written words and let the pictures speak for themselves.

As I commented on many blogs this week, it seemed like I was doing a lot of word verifications in order to comment.

And so, this is my snapshot for this week.
And Lee Ann, this is as artsy as I can be…

And for Karen
Thank You! Another great week and I’ve enjoyed “meeting” some “new to me” bloggers. One comment I received says a lot. “I am so glad to be able to read all these blogs and learn more about the DOC….I simply can’t believe how many people are out here putting their voices out and sharing experiences.”

And to everyone… (especially Scott)
Visit Kathy over at PurpleHaze to see what a difference a d-blog makes.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Just One “Snapshot”

  1. Reyna Maher says:

    How “creative” of you Colleen! This was a cool “snap-shot”…And…me too, I have loved this week even with the whole “Blogger Down” issue.

  2. Rachel says:

    Very creative – love it!!

  3. Kelly Booth says:

    That was a great idea Colleen!

  4. Liz says:

    Great summary of the blog week comment word verifications….what a great idea! Very glad to be a “new to you” blogger 🙂

  5. Vivian says:

    You are always full of lovely surprises. Very cool.

  6. Daisy says:

    Very original! I like it! 🙂

  7. Minnesota Nice says:

    Colleen – sometimes the letters are so smashed together I can’t read them.
    Thank you for the email re Facebook. I have to go thank Rachel and Cara for linking me.
    Last night was very emotional for me. Guess I needed to release a lot of tears.
    Today was great although rainy.
    Your friendship means the world to me. xoxox

  8. Colleen! What a great idea! Very original and creative – I love it.

    Kathy’s post was so incredibly touching, wasn’t it? She is a real gift to us.

Comments are closed.