Drip, drip, drip

It rained again today, just like it did yesterday and the day before and the day before, etc…

I have diabetes again today, just like I did yesterday and the day before and the day before, etc…

I truly believe the rain will stop and sunny weather will return.

I don’t believe the diabetes is going to disappear anytime soon.

Actually, the d-stuff was great Saturday. On target numbers, felt good, got stuff done. Not so great Sunday, woke up at 95 and it’s been uphill ever since. How can I wake up at 95, and when I go to eat breakfast 3 hours later, be at 170? And, I wasn’t sitting around. I was moving furniture.  Yeah, I know, the dawn thing, but I do bolus for my coffee and most mornings that seems to help.

One of the things I plan to discuss with (new!) Endo#3 next month is getting a Dexcom CGMS. I really, really don’t want to stick something else in my body but I’d like to watch what my BG is doing sometimes. I (so far…) don’t have a problem with night time lows. There’s no issue with unfelt (is that a word?) lows. I’d just like to know, sometimes…

Finally, if my BG’s can be this wonky, what about the CWDs (children with diabetes)? I’m in awe of the parents who deal with this every day. I know what I ate. I know what I did. How hard must it be for the parents who each and every day must deal with THE numbers?

One Drop – It’s the little things…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Drip, drip, drip

  1. AmyT says:

    I’m taking a short break from my DexCom at the moment — tired of “something else stuck to me.” I hear you! Drip, drip, drip…

    • Reyna Maher says:

      Drip, Drip, Drippity, Drip!

      Luckily we had great weather here for the Walk. That stinks that you are experiencing rain! We had a ton over the past two weeks.

      And, yes…sadly…”D” will stick around. The numbers, oh the numbers…I am dreading facing the music at Endo tomorrow…damn, ef-fing numbers! 🙂

  2. Kelly Booth says:

    I am a day late and the sun is out for a little bit today – I forgot what it looked like!

    I hope you get a Dex – they are really life changing! Even if you aren’t having trouble with nightime lows, they can still help with a lot of other things.

Comments are closed.