3 Days of Happy, Happy, Joy, Joy

Saw the new CDE on Friday.
Since then (and yeah, I know, it’s only 3 days but…) numbers have dropped. I feel better!

I’ve been on my pump, an Animas Ping, since December, 2009. I’m still not great at analyzing trends or even seeing very obvious errors. The CDE/pump trainer I worked with was marvelous at spotting where changes needed to be made, but I haven’t been able to see her for over a year. The CDE/endo#2 office, not so good – looked at one week of numbers and only four per day.

On Friday, we had the printout from Diasend and the new CDE (endo office #3) sat there and saw stuff, suggested changes and if the last three days are any indication, this is going to be good.

I know there will still be ups and downs but – I feel like I have a better chance of staying right in the middle, most of the time, and that makes me happy.

And yup, this is pretty much me the past three mornings…

And – paperwork for the Dexcom will start as soon as I have a month’s worth of numbers. My pump was replaced on May 16th due to a “losing the date/time issue,” so will have to wait a few days to before I can get started on the journey to a CGMS. Fingers crossed!

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 3 Days of Happy, Happy, Joy, Joy

  1. Reyna says:

    WoooHooo for better numbers Colleen…and I’ll keep my fingers crossed for the CGM. I feel lost without the aid of “Dexter” these days. Those trend arrows guide so much of Joe’s hour-to-hour treatment.

  2. Why curse the darkness when you can light a candle? You knew what you needed and went after it.

  3. Woops, I wasn’t done. Being proactive is essential for all of us with DB. You go girl!

  4. Kelly Booth says:

    I am glad that you found someone that actually pays attention and is helping. I will keep my fingers crossed on the Dex for you – mine has been a lifesaver. I am trying to get sensors now and feel lost without it!

Comments are closed.