Hi-lo, hi-lo, it’s off to the endo I go

Tomorrow’s appointment with the ARNP at the endo’s office is at 9:30am. I’m going to have to be out of the house by 7:45am at the latest. And because I’m one of those people who hates to be late, I’ll probably leave earlier.

And like every good d-person, I’ve spent the last hour downloading, uploading, whatever…

I’ve got the Dexcom numbers and they are somewhat overwhelming, so I’m going to ignore those.

I’ve got the Ping numbers and they don’t look so bad.

And yes, the office will take the Ping and probably the Dexcom (first appointment after starting it in July) and download it all but – I wanted to look at the numbers before the appointment.

I’m using the Diasend program for the Ping and it’s pretty cool. (WISH it would do the Dexcom, too.) Only issue is – when downloading, it just scoots right along until about 75% of the way… Then, it hangs there forever! Meanwhile, I have to make sure the Ping stays “on.” And so I keep pushing the light button (that cute little light bulb on the top) to make it stay on. And… then it sings Fur Elise and tells me that the pump is suspended and to confirm that – well, yeah, I suspended. (I do follow directions – when I read them…)

Meanwhile – the computers/printers cord situation is getting TOTALLY out of control! Neither printer was working and it turned out the cords were not plugged in (not my fault, I’m sure). One of these days we’re going to get organized but, not tonight…

So, I’m off to the endo’s to look at numbers (hi & lo), and more numbers. I flunked first semester freshman math in college – oh well…

The Dexcom cord…

The Ping cord…

Scooting right along during the upload…

The “stop here for awhile” point…

And after that… I’m going shopping – there is a mall!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hi-lo, hi-lo, it’s off to the endo I go

  1. Reyna says:

    Good luck today Colleen! I’ll be thinking of you. xo

  2. Hey Colleen, I hope the endo visit is excellent. I’m surprised they actually download your numbers. Does the endo spend much time looking at the details? I hope you ACE your A1C test.

Comments are closed.