Symlin-A 24 Hour Report

I did it. Took 30mcg of Symlin last night before dinner. No nausea. Counted carbs, ate dinner, skipped the bread, Pinged in 2/3 the insulin for the carbs eaten.

This has been an incredible blood sugar day.

Woke up with 116 – and was awed by the Dexcom graph… no dips, no bumps, all night long. Very, very strange for me. All day long, (except for 2 Hersey’s nuggets…), it has shown me to be 80 – 120. Even after breakfast and lunch. I did not take Symlin at b’fast or lunch and I only ate half a turkey sandwich and some potato chips at lunch. It did get as low as 70, just as I was eating lunch.

We’re going out to dinner tonight (Yay! A night out!) and I’ll take the Symlin pen with me and will see if it works two days in a row.

With thanks to Scott, Hannah, Sara and George for their encouraging words…

And to my CDE who spent some encouraging time on the phone with me last Thursday.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Symlin-A 24 Hour Report

  1. Kelly Booth says:

    Glad that it is working for you!

  2. Sara says:

    That sounds awesome! Glad for flat graphs! 🙂

  3. Reyna says:

    Wo Hoooo! This is exciting news Colleen. How did dinner go?

Comments are closed.