Wearing blue

How come I didn’t know there was a blue t-shirt for November???

I don’t work on Fridays but will do my best to be out and about wearing blue on Fridays in November.

The Big Blue Test begins on November 1st. Go here for more info.

Tomorrow is Halloween. It’s not a problem here at our house. We haven’t even bought any treats as we’re in the woods and no one shows up. A bowl of candy would be terribly tempting, I think. I’m not so sure anyone will be trick or treating anyway as New Hampshire got lots and lots of snow this weekend. Several towns in the state have “moved” Halloween to next weekend.  So far – we still have electricity (Yay!) – unlike lots of others in New England. We have a pumpkin in the window and that’s it for decorating here in the woods.

And just for fun – a couple of photos of our snow today, here in the woods.

The deck, about 6am on Sunday.

The driveway – we didn’t go anywhere today.
Our plow guy came and his truck slid off our driveway.

I haven’t decided if I’m going to do NaBloPoMo. I did it one year, even had to haul myself out of bed one night when I realized I’d (gasp…) forgotten to do a blog post. But, I might… maybe… who knows…

1 thought on “Wearing blue

  1. The blue T-shirt must have been announced when you were on your travels! Is it my eyes, or is there really a driveway under that snow? I see some of your trees were not ready for the snow either. It is pretty though.

    I signed up for NaBloPoMo this year after swearing that I would never do it again. Not sure how I will do it, but I guess I am going to try.

Comments are closed.