It’s gonna be a long month…

It’s only the 4th day of NaBloPoMo?

I think my dexcom read my blog yesterday morning. It’s been within 10 points either way allllll day. And no middle of the night beeps or buzzes, I slept all night… It’s still coming out tomorrow. So there!

With all the hoopla about JDRF’s new logo, I checked out the New England JDRF site this morning – mostly to see if they even had the new logo. They do. It’s still, in my opinion, not a very helpful site and usually woefully out of date. The New Hampshire walk page thanks people for their support for the 2010 walk. It and ADA were the first places I went to six years ago when the endo said I wasn’t Type 2 but probably LADA. Neither had any info on LADA at the time. But today, I did find that on the New England JDRF site they have a resource page and it lists 4 parent bloggers in the New England area. One of them is a favorite, Reyna, over at Beta Buddies.

The JDRF asked for opinions of the new logo over on Facebook. Some like it, some don’t. One person asked why Type 2 isn’t mentioned. Oh well…

The new print ad from JDRF – it’s good…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to It’s gonna be a long month…

  1. Rachel says:

    Finding the new JDRF logo all 80’s retro.

    And only day #4…?!?

  2. Scully says:

    I love this month because there is so much to read. With so much to read it’s so much fun to learn about my fellow bloggers.

  3. Kelly Booth says:

    Just think, only 26 more to go!

Comments are closed.