Day 6 of NaBloPoMo

It’s Sunday.

Not many people read blogs on Sunday.

But the 30 days of NaBloPoMo includes Sundays.

So, here’s a bullet post – short and splenda. (I wish I had a choice of bullets. These are kind of annoying. Oh well…)

  • Check out Laura’s Saturday post at Houston, We Have a Problem. One of the commentors suggested JDRF use Nate’s photo to inform people.
  • I sent my postcard! And yes, Lee Ann, I sent you one, also. It’s not very crafty but it was fun to do.
  • When you want a break from reading/writing/thinking about diabetes, go visit Cara’s theatre blog  – Country Girl/Theatre Geek.
  • Hope you remembered to change the time on your pumps, meters and dexcoms. My first year with a meter I assumed it would change automatically – you know, like computers and phones. Duh…

And finally, as you probably know, Andy Rooney died. I always enjoyed him. Our son posted this on fb yesterday.
“It’s paradoxical that the idea of living a long life appeals to everyone, but the idea of getting old doesn’t appeal to anyone.” RIP Andy Rooney. I hope death isn’t too irritating.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 6 of NaBloPoMo

  1. Kelly Booth says:

    I usually read blogs on Sundays too, but yesterday woke up with a little bit of a cold so didn’t – not a good month to get behind reading in! I have always been a fan of Andy Rooney also.

  2. Brenda says:

    And I GOT your postcard and it totally rocks!!! And now I must know who these people are and which one is YOU! Plus, I am moving in with you because my view when I avoid my “to-do list” isn’t nearly as awesome. And another thing……I loved the “Diabetes: The THINKING Persons Disease”. Cheers to you! (I put mine in the mail today (11/8), and I won’t be quitting my day job to take a position at Hallmark anytime soon.)

Comments are closed.