Yippee – a meme!

I’ve been tagged by my longtime friend Kathy, over there in Minnesota!

1. Describe yourself in seven words.
Wife, Mom, Trusting, Sappy, Friend
Husband says – sympathetic, empathetic, poetic, diabetic
I know, it’s more than seven…

2. What keeps you awake at night?
Not much since M started using a C-pap (snoring no more – yippee!)

3. If you could be anyone for a day, who could you be and why?
The person who finds a cure for Type 1 Diabetes (not gonna happen but wouldn’t
it be nice?)

4. What are you wearing right now?
Jeans, band sweatshirt (son was in band a long time ago – it’s an old, old
sweatshirt – I loved being a band mom), socks and slippers

5. What scares you?
Medicare – no CGMS, fewer strips, and bugs (bugs have nothing to do with Medicare, I just don’t like them)

6. What are the best and worst things about blogging?
Best – all these people in my computer who have encouraged me as a LADA Diabetic – even all those young folks!
Worst – signing up for NaBloPoMo – 30 days of posts??? I’m nuts

7. What was the last website you looked at, apart from Twitter or Facebook?
A FB friend posted this – it’s amazing – Lego chalk drawing!

8. If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be?
It would be nice to NOT have diabetes…

9. Slankets, yes or no?
I don’t know what these are – will google… Oh, probably not. I’d trip and kill
myself on the way to the bathroom!

10. Tell us something about the person who tagged you.
Kathy – so here I am back in 2005, a newly diagnosed diabetic blogger and Kathy found me on TuDiabetes because I posted a photo of a pink lady slipper from my yard.
Instant friendship! She comments on my blog and so, I love her!

I am tagging another good friend, Kelly Booth. Kelly’s been a great help these past few weeks.
Go for it!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Yippee – a meme!

  1. Rachel says:

    It warms me to know my mom is not the only one out there who wears old t-shirts/sweatshirts of mine (or of my groups). Actually, found dad wearing one of my old baggy sweatshirts. (hey, it was the late 80’s/early 90’s!)

  2. Kelly Booth says:

    Now I know what I am going to be writing about this morning! But first I have to Google slanket – I guess if you would kill yourself, that means I would be tumbling down the stairs myself. Those old sweatshirts are the most comfy – I have some too that I refuse to give up.

  3. Pingback: I Have Been Meme-d! « Trials & Tribulations of Being a Type 1 Diabetic

  4. `Yeah, I had to Google slanket too. And now it’s a bug in my brain and I WANT ONE.

Comments are closed.