Please be quiet!

“Please be quiet!” That would be me speaking to my dexcom last night, at 2am. And that’s not what I really said but…

I tried to ignore it but got up and tested to discover that yes, I was high, 288.

Plugged the number into the Ping. Did the correction. Then went back to bed. No math to do at 2am, thanks to the Ping.

But – until the number went below 200, it continued to buzz and I continued to hit the clear button.

I’m glad it woke me up. Sort of… Well, of course I am.

Morning bg was 140 at 6:30, so it worked. And I was happy to have been awake in the middle of the night, rather than waking up to some horrific, gargantuan number.

Diabetes is an annoying disease. But you know that.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Please be quiet!

  1. Kelly Booth says:

    Those 2 Am wake-up calls are always fun. You always wonder whether or not you should just shut it off but if you keep going higher, then that isn’t good either.

Comments are closed.