Even Thumper Knows

I grew up being reminded by my parents that, “If you can’t say anything nice, then don’t say anything at all.”

Take 23 seconds to remember…

For the most part, I try to do that.

I’ve found some good friends here in d-blog land. I’m sorry I moved here but I’ve discovered it’s a friendly place to live. (To be honest, I thought the same thing when we moved to Kansas “Kansas?? You want us to move to Kansas??” and that became a wonderful place to live!)

Anyway… One of the things that continues to astound me is our support of all d-people, no matter the type or the age. Since venturing into d-blog land (a small part of d-land), I’ve found some of the nicest people I’ve ever known.

I’ve laughed, I’ve cheered, I’ve cried and most importantly I’ve learned.

I thank everyone who has offered advice, a pat on the back or just a friendly word or two. It’s deeply appreciated.

PS – about Bambi – a long time ago we were going to see Jaws with friends. I didn’t want to see Jaws and so, I talked my fairly new husband into going to see Bambi. The friends called when they got home and said they wished they’d gone to Bambi also.

 

This entry was posted in Diabetes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Even Thumper Knows

  1. Kerri. says:

    Wonderful entry. (And a wonderful movie!) 🙂

  2. Sara says:

    Thumper is so much smarter than I am sometimes. 🙂

  3. Wendy says:

    YAY FOR THUMPER!

    Great message. Thanks for sharing the positive vibes 🙂

  4. Joanne says:

    Love the message… sad that it has to be said.

Comments are closed.