Bolus Worthy

A good friend at church gave this to M today. As she handed it to him she apologized that I might not be able to enjoy her gift. M quickly and politely explained that I would definitely enjoy her goodies with some careful counting and timing of the eating of the cookies.

I called her tonight to let her know that the 3 (two at lunch, one w/ coffee this evening) I’ve tried were totally bolus worthy. I then explained to her that if something is bolus worthy, it really has to be delicious. After explaining what a bolus is, she said, “You have to take insulin every time you eat one?” So, one more person educated about just one part of managing living with diabetes.

I thanked her for giving us cookies. She’s even going to share recipes! (Which should make it easier to carb guess.)

I finally figured out “tags.” About time… They’re pretty cool.

And yes, we have “a little Christmas.” Tree is up! More on that, later.

This entry was posted in Diabetes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bolus Worthy

  1. Yummmmmm – next to spritz, thumbprints are my favorites. Bound to eat one while wearing black…………..

  2. Karen G says:

    They do look totally bolus-worthy!! And good for you and your awesome husband for helping to spread some diabetes education! 🙂

Comments are closed.